Skip to content

Festive Marmalade

November 9, 2011

Maternity leave has left me with more than a few 20 minute segments of free time. I’m trying to use them constructively rather than just browsing Pinterest and Mumsnet for hours, by making crap I’ve seen on Pinterest and Mumsnet.

So marmalade.

I chucked some canned Seville orange in a pot with sugar and water, boiled it for 15 minutes, did the skin test on a cool plate, popped it in jars and then put the special ingredient in. Edible glitter. Festive.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 12:05 am

    Great job kiddo!! I didn’t know you could use tinned fruit, so I’ve learned somrthing today.

  2. November 25, 2011 7:52 pm

    Oooh looks tasty, I want to try and make some jam or preserve or whatever. Was it as easy as it sounds?

Leave a Reply

